22 New high-risk countries added to SA’s travel ban

As of the the 19th of October 2020, the Department of Home Affairs in South Africa has issued 22 new high-risk countries to the travel ban list. These new countries were added in response to the increasing number of cases within these countries.

The 22 New countries added:

  1. Argentina
  2. Germany
  3. Peru
  4. Bangladesh
  5. India
  6. Philippines
  7. Belgium
  8. Indonesia
  9. Russia
  10. Brazil
  11. Iran
  12. Spain
  13. Canada
  14. Iraq
  15. United Kingdom
  16. Chile
  17. Italy
  18. USA
  19. Colombia
  20. Mexico
  21. France
  22. Netherlands

However, people from high risk countries who may visit SA fall in the following categories: business travellers, holders of critical skills visas, investors and people on international mission in sports, arts, culture and science.